Skip to content

Trump Golf Tournament

Ninety-six golfers braved Saturday’s the heat and humidity for a good cause, as the Seventh Annual Mark Trump Memorial Golf Tournament was played at Kahoka’s Twin Lakes Golf Course.  The event funds the Mark Trump Scholarship, given to area students pursuing careers in agriculture or aviation.
This year’s Championship Flight winner, with a score of 57, was the team of Hubert Nelson, Kent Hobbs, Sam Bogener and Jesse Nelson.   Second place in the flight went to David Kirchner, Josh Kirchner, Randy Robb and Doug Ensminger.  Third place in the flight went to Jeff Davis, Marshall Munch, Chad Morton and Matt Cormier.
The winning A Flight team was Ed McAfee, Steve Banner, Greg Sutterfield and Justin Turner.  Scott Biggerstaff, Leonard Logsdon, Danny McCutcheon and Kenny Ott took second in the A Flight, and Darrell Conrad, Britten Gray, Tom LaFrenz and Bill Brewer placed third.
The B Flight was won by Jeff Probst, Barb Probst, Stuart Wrozier and Judy Wrozier.  Second place in the B Flight was Abe Boudreau, Cody Yates, Mike Martin and Thad Trump.  Chris Pezley, David Pezley, Brent Dobbins and Roger Pezley placed third in the B Flight.
Special awards were:  Longest Drive-Tim Redding, Longest Putt, Ed McAfee, Closest to Rope-Gary Trump, and Closest to Pin, Marshall Munch.
Lunch was provided by the Clark County Cattlemen, and a public fish fry was held after the tournament. 
Children’s putting and driving contests started after the fish fry.