Skip to content


Voters rejected the annexation of the Wyaconda School by a wide margin of 31 FOR and 126 AGAINST, combining Clark and Scotland County votes on the issue. That will leave the future of the Wyaconda School in the hands of Missouri State School Board.

Revere voters rejected a school district boundary change with Clark County R-1.  CCR-1 voters passed the issue, but both districts were required for the boundary change to become effective.

The CCR-1 School Board will have two new faces, as newcomers Kevin Ross and Brad Sprague were elected, along with Kristy Lovell, who was reelected.

 Clark County Sales Tax–Yes 743, No 262

CCR-1 School Board–(Elect 3 members) 

Kevin Ross-536, Brad Sprague-482, Kristy Lovell-436, Ruth Brotherton-291

CCR-1 Proposition 2 (Boundary Change with Revere)  Yes 438, No 164

Revere C3 Proposition (Boundary Change with CCR-1) Yes 25, NO 100

Wyaconda Annexation   FOR 31,   AGAINST 126  (including Scotland County totals)  Clark Co. totals were FOR 22 and AGAINST 121

Wyaconda Alderman East  Jimmie Hooper-17

Wyaconda Alderamn West    15 write in votes

Luray District 33 School Board Prop. 1  (3 yr term) Lesely Yoder-75, Gary Boatman-59, Erin March-52, Cory Wagers-40

Luray District 33 School Board Prop 2 (1 yer term) Lonnie Sommers-51, Rebecca Burr-33

Luray District 33 School Board Prop 3 (2 yr term) Amber Moeller-45, Beverly Yates-40

Luray Village   Vernon Hopp-20, Gary Brown-16, Robert Smith -12, Chris Moeller-12

City of Kahoka West Ward   Larry Young- 154

City of Kahoka East Ward   Curtis Mack-65

Wayland Road District  John Campbell-50, Ronald Gates-42, Bruce Spurgeon-28

Wayland Alderman East    Tim Severin-26

Wayland Alderman West  Joni Gorman-13, Linda Booth-7

Revere Mayor   Adam Davis-25

Revere Aldermen  Dale Clark-20, Jeffrey Smith-19

Alexandria Mayor  Bob Davis-27

Alexandria City Clerk   Joan Peters-28

Alexandria Ward 1  Barbara Colwell-13

Alexandria Ward 2  Harold Peters-18

Clark County Nursing Home  Phillip Hall-73, Roxanna Inman-22