Skip to content

Trump Memorial Tournament Results Announced

The eighth annual Mark Trump Memorial Golf Tournament was held Saturday, August 9. Golfers enjoyed excellent weather, and the Twin Lake’s course in Kahoka was in very good condition for the golfers.

The Championship Flight was won by Hubert Nelson, Jesse Nelson, Kent Hobbs and Sam Bogener with a score of 59. Jeff Davis, Kelly Cooley, Marshall Munch and Matt Cormier placed second, while Jason Acklie, Denny Walker, Ryan Walker and Clint Eddleman took third.

The A Flight had Mick Wood, Keith Zinnert, Matt Herrs and Kenny Ball place first with a 67, while Eric Gray Brad Althide, Mike Gill and Sean Hagan took second. Britten Gray, Zack Nixon, Jacob McAfee and Gary Hagedorn took third place.

The B Flight was won by Clint Hunziker, Matt Schlotter, Shay Winters and Sid Winters with a 73. Jeff Bash, Austin Bash, Jim Campbell, and Michael Walker took second, while Charlotte Gray, Mark Fischer, Greg Franklin and Laurie Dawson came in third.

Game winners were:
Closest to Pin-Erron Ott
Closest to Rope-Erron Ott
Longest Putt-Jim “Catfish” Campbell
Longest Drive-Ryan Walker
Children’s Putting and Driving winners were:
6 & Under Putting & Driving: 1st-Nicholas Davis, 2nd-Amelia Boudreau.
Age 7-9 Putting: 1st-Connor Mack, 2nd Sadie Davis
Age 7-9 Driving: 1st-Nick Gray, 2nd-Jack Hunziker
Age 10-12 Putting: 1st-Cameron Mack, 2nd Glenna Schantz
Age 10-12 Driving: 1st-Colin McKee, 2nd-Alex Bash