Skip to content

Guadette Wins Sheriff’s Race

 Guadette Win Sheriff’s Race

Neyens, Sedore Win Commissioner’s Races

Clark County voters turned out in high numbers for today’s general election, prompted by high-profile races for President of the United States and Governor of Missouri.

Locally, several important races took place. In Clark County’s race for Eastern District Commissioner, Democrat Jerry Neyens narrowly topped Republican Harold Bub Campbell 691-653. In the Western District, Democrat Roger Sedore beat Joseph B. Humes 1219-864.

Clark County’s new Sheriff will be Republican Paul Gaudette defeated Democrat Keith Gates.

In the Public Administrator’s race, Republican Linda Shoup won over Melissa Vigen Tweedy by a 2123-1308 margin.

Donna Oilar, a Democrat, was unchallenged for the Assessor office, gaining 2943 votes. Republican Edwin Wilson, also unopposed, was reelected Coroner, getting 3125 votes.

On the national scene, Clark County voters favored John McCain and Sarah Palin over Barack Obama and Joe Biden 1782-1572.

Republican Kenny Hulshof earned 1772 Clark County votes for Governor, topping Jeremiah Jay Nixon’s 1588 votes.

Republican Peter Kinder got the most votes in Clark County for Lt. Governor, garnering 1727 votes, topping Sam Page’s 1470 votes.

This story will be updated as more results become final.