Skip to content

1991 4×100 Team Honored

The Clark County R-1 School District honored the 1991 state champion 4×200 relay team during Friday night’s basketball game. The team qualified for state in both the 4×100 and 4×200 and went to Jefferson City on a mission to bring back a state title. After dropping the baton in the 4×100, the young ladies then became determined to win the 4×200. The performance they put on was a dominating one, winning the event by nearly two full seconds and setting a school record of 1:47.78 which still stands today. We want to thank Erica Bogyener-Holtzman, Danielle Wilson-Brunk, Tammy Shaffer-Kelly and Amy Winn-Get for their outstanding contributions to Clark County’s long standing tradition of excellence.