Skip to content

Websters Win In Clark County

The voters have had their voice heard.

In Clark County, Shawn Webster has been elected Sheriff, crushing his opponents by a wide margin. Webster, a Republican, received 2649 votes, while Democrat Brian Lewis pulled in 421 votes. Independent Chad Hickey received 243 votes.

In the Western District Commissioner race, Republican challenger Gary Webster edged incumbent Democrat Paul Brotherton by a 1156-1014 margin.

In the Eastern District, Henry Dienst, an unchallenged Republican, was reelected with 1138 votes.

Republican Ed Wilson was reelected as Coroner, defeating Melissa Vigen 2570-735.

Democrat Wayne Miller is the new Public Administrator, defeating Independent Gloria Hodges.

Democrat incumbent Tony Daniel, who was unchallenged, received 2520 votes.

Unchallenged Republican Surveyor Kevin Flood received 2763 votes.

It was good night for Republicans in Clark County. Clark County voters broke for Donald Trump over Hillary Clinton, 2458-724. In Clark County Roy Blunt was the choice for US Senator, and Eric Greitens won the local vote for governor. Mike Parsons was the favorite for Lt. Governor. Sam Graves was the choice for the House of Representatives.

In Wayland, voters approved borrowing up to a million dollars for sewer and water improvements.

Overall, 3397 voters went to the polls, a 70.08 turnout in Clark County.

Here are the results:

American Flag